New contest, new designs, new chances…fall leaves

Ever since coming across Spoonflower, I’ve been extra motivated to draw to the max – perhaps to my detriment as I hardly do anything else anymore! Finally I’ve found an outlet for my design fantasies, which come to me with increasing intensity the later in the day when really I should take a mental break.

Starting tomorrow at around 1pm, the new Spoonflower contest will be all about autumn leaves. I didn’t want to draw just leaves, or leaves with faces, so I drew a technical-repeat forest scene with squirrels and little red-riding-hood bears. If it weren’t for the deadline, I’d still be working on it as wrapping up is always difficult. But with my last MATS assignment due on Sunday and my Monday spent catching up on other things, I again only had Tuesday to work on this.

Leave a Reply

