Rocky Road to Top 10 for my Treasure Island

My print “Treasure Island in Twilight” has made its way to number 7 in Spoonflower’s Geodes and Gemstones contest. One reason I’m very happy is that I really like this design for not only featuring a pattern of rocks or stones. Which is not to say that I don’t necessarily like those that do. I just like variety, and there were many among those 297 entries that depicted what comes to mind first: jewels and geode rocks.

Feel free to take a look at the results here:
http://www.spoonflower.com/contests/235
http://blog.spoonflower.com/2014/02/10-fabrics-that-rock-seriously.html

I have 3 colourways of my treasure island print, along with a growing set of coordinates (not shown here but viewable at my shop):

Fabric images taken by Spoonflower:

Geodes and Gemstones Design Challenge Top Ten Winner: Treasure Island in Twilight by christinewitte

Geodes and Gemstones Design Challenge Top Ten Winner: Treasure Island in Twilight by christinewitte

2 thoughts on “Rocky Road to Top 10 for my Treasure Island

Leave a Reply

