Scrapbooking Fun: MATS Week 3 (Part B)

Are you a scrapbooker? I admit that scrapbooking is still so new to me that I don’t even know if people who do scrapbooking are called “scrapbookers”.

I probably will never be a scrapbooker (at least in a commercial sense), as I would much rather spend my time drawing than buying other people’s art to glue in my books. But it is a large market, and I would be more than happy to contribute to it via licensing my art. If you love drawing icons and making pattern repeats, then scrapbooking could be a market for you!

The theme that Lilla assigned this week was “vintage correspondence” including old ink bottles and fountain or dip pens. I scrambled for time this week and managed to upload my piece just minutes before the deadline. Here are 2 versions: first the one I submitted, then one with a texture overlay and without further colour adjustments. Which do you prefer?

Image

Image

One thought on “Scrapbooking Fun: MATS Week 3 (Part B)

  1. They are both so adorable, Christine, but I love the brilliant colors of the second one. Such a great job on that assignment!

Leave a Reply

