The elusive No.1: Murphy strikes twice!

In line with my firm belief in Murphy’s Law, it seems that I had to go traveling (barely connected to the internet) for 3 weeks in order for a wonderful thing to happen to me that I was unable to share.

I won the surf contest at Spoonflower (169 participants)!! Then, just after coming home, I won their farming contest today (260 entries)! I thought that winning one contest is very unlikely, but the odds of two in a row..? I must have maxed out my lifetime limit by now!

And a farming design without cows and pigs? I originally wanted to call it ‘farm sanctuary’ but then I thought I better steer clear of anything remotely sounding anti-livestock-farming and call it a garden instead. According to Wikipedia, “Cottage gardens were originally created by farm workers that lived in the cottages of the villages, to provide them with food and herbs, with flowers planted in for decoration.”

A huge thank you to all who voted (unsolicited!) for my designs!

Here some of Spoonflower’s fabric photos of my design ‘Scandinavian Surf Summer‘…

Surfing Design Challenge Winner: Scandinavian Surf Summer by christinewitte

 

Surfing Design Challenge Winner: Scandinavian Surf Summer by christinewitte

 

…and of my ‘Cottage Garden‘ design:

Farming Design Challenge Winner: Cottage Garden by christinewitte

Farming Design Challenge Winner: Cottage Garden by christinewitte

Farming Design Challenge Winner: Cottage Garden by christinewitte

2 thoughts on “The elusive No.1: Murphy strikes twice!

Leave a Reply

