Red Riding Cat’s Blackforest Hike: 5 colourways

My design “Red Riding Cat’s Blackforest Hike” was voted #4 in Spoonflower’s hiking contest – thank you to all who contributed to making this happen.

I wanted to share the different colourways I have in my shop (just ordered proofs; they should be up for sale by the end of August). I love limited palettes, but Spoonflower’s choice of colours for this contest did not agree very much with me. My first and lasting thought was “1989”. In an effort to make it all less clashing, I omitted the violet and the dark green. But I knew I had to make the design in at least one other colourway, so here they are:

“Red Riding Cat’s Blackforest Hike (red)” by Christine Witte
“Red Riding Cat’s Blackforest Hike (blue)” by Christine Witte
“Red Riding Cat’s Blackforest Hike (turquoise)” by Christine Witte
“Red Riding Cat’s Blackforest Hike (brown)” by Christine Witte
“Red Riding Cat’s Blackforest Hike” (contest version) by Christine Witte
“Red Riding Cat’s Blackforest Hike” by Christine Witte
Leave a Reply

