Old Town Nostalgia – 4 seasonal colourways

Spoonflower’s contest of the week’s theme is “neighborhoods”, for which I drew pretty much my favourite subject matter: built and natural environments, here in the form of old houses and trees. Some of the houses, in turn, belong to my favourite house styles, featuring timber frames. There are different types of half-timbered houses in the world, and an even greater variety within each style.

As back with Spoonflower’s herb garden theme, for the neighbourhood contest I drew things I’ve been fond of (and wanted to live in) since childhood. Dreams that never fulfilled themselves. If you can’t have it (or be near it), at least you can draw something like it. I don’t know why, but I find there is some comfort in that.

Old Town Nostalgia by Christine Witte
Old Town in Spring
Old Town in Summer
Old Town in Fall
Old Town in Winter
3 thoughts on “Old Town Nostalgia – 4 seasonal colourways

  1. Christine, a beautiful and happy collection indeed! I love that style of architecture…it is so homey and charming. I enjoyed your description as well. I sense another win coming, dear friend!!! :o)

Leave a Reply

