Nutcracker Winter Forest – new design

This week’s contest theme at Spoonflower is ballet, and I’m not a lover of ballet. But when I looked into various ballet stories, I instantly fell in love with all the details of “The Nutcracker”. It involves a little girl (Clara) who receives a nutcracker for Christmas, as well as the Mouse King, gingerbread soldiers (but since I dislike violence mine are not soldiers), the Sugar Plum Fairy, mice and bees…and a lof of candy. Part of it takes place in a forest, so this is how I tied it all together. One reason I did not feature ballerinas/ballerinos is that the design is more versatile this way.

 

Leave a Reply

